Get in touch
This form does not yet contain any fields.


    On 22nd May 2007 The London Hilton on Park Lane played host to the first ever Galvin Cup; a mixology competition offering both professionals and non-professionals the opportunity to showcase their skills in front of a live panel of judges including footballer Graham Le Saux and respected members of the industry such as Silvano Giraldin, Salvatore Calabrese, Gorgeous Group founder, Robbie Bargh, and Springboard CEO Anne Pierce.

    This fantastic event, now heading into its sixth year, was the brainchild of Galvin at Windows general manager, Fred Sirieix (winner of the best front of house award at the Tatler Restaurant Awards 2007, personality of the year 2011 at the Restaurant Awards and co-host of the BBC2 series Michel Roux's Service) and Chef Patron Chris Galvin. They felt it was about time that bar staff, like chefs, received recognition for their efforts and a chance to shine.

    The professionals are recruited from the Europe's top hotels, bars and restaurants while the non-professionals come from catering colleges from all over Europe.

    Previous winners:

    The winners of the Galvin Cup 2011:

    1st place:  Alessandro Pizzoli, The Kensington Hotel

    2nd place: Dario Provenzano, The Dorchester

    3rd place:  Daniel Carvalho, Good Godfrey’s The Waldorf Hotel

    4th place:  Swanad Korgaonkar, The Savoy

    5th place:  Harry Glockler, The Ritz

    6th place:  Salvatore Damiano, Captains Club Hotel

     Winner Alessandro Pizzoli

    Official Results Students:

    1st place: Ramon Ramos, Westminster Kingsway College

    2nd place: Nuappa Rattanakistunthorn, Westminster Kingsway College

    3rd place: Laure De Fromant de Bouaille, Lycee Ferrandi Paris, France

    4th place: Stacey Crawford, Croydon College

    5th place: Bobby Thompson, Croydon College

    6th place: Jia Yu To, Westminster Kingsway College

    Left to right: Chris Galvin, winner Ramon Ramos, Fred Sirieix,
    Nigel Barden and Luca Cordiglieri

    The winners of the Galvin Cup 2010:

    Bruno Do Nascimento,  Dorchester Hotel
    Daniele Del Giudice, Bath Spa Hotel
    3. Mirko Falconi, Lanesborough Hotel

    1. Ms Rocio Torres, Studet of The Culinary Institure of Mexico
    2. Mr Nathan Delroy Faulkner, Westminster College
    3. Mr Emmanuel Taborda, High School Ferrandi France


    From left to right: Mirko Falconi (runner up of professionals),
    Bruno Do Nascimento (winner of the professionals),
    Ms Rocio Torres (winner of the Students) and Daniele Del Giudice
    (runner up professionals).




    The winners of the Galvin Cup 2009

    Riccardo Semeria of The Connaught Wins The Galvin Cup!

    Official Results Bartenders:

    1st place:  Riccardo Semeria-The Connaught

    2nd place:  Carolin Weise-One Aldwych

    3rd place:  Gavin McGowen Madoo-St Albans

    4th place:  Mirko Falconi-The Lanesborough

    5th place: Mickael Perron-Sanderson

    6th place:  Stefano Cossio-The Dorchester


    Official Results Students:

    1st place:  Jeoffrey Anthony Warmerdam-NHTV

    2nd place:  James Coston-Leeds Metropolitan University

    3rd place:  Xiang Xiang Lu-Croydon College

    4th place:  Victor Ortells-Hospitality Agency

    5th place:  James O'Keeffe-Westminster College

    6th place:  Wesley Yeung-Brookes


    The winners of the Galvin Cup 2008

    In 2008 the winner for the student's competition was Lucy Child (Westminster College)

    The winner for the professional's competition was Marco Ercolano (Milestones Hotel)

    The special prizes went to:

    Graeme Le Saux prize
    Emily Williamson (Light Bar)

    Robbie Bargh prize
    Aaron Marshall (City college Plymouth)

    Silvano Giraldin prize
    Simon Wagner (Gleneagles)


    The winners of the Galvin Cup 2007

    In 2007, the non-professional competition saw Maxime Croizer from High School Ferrandi in Paris triumph over his peers to take 1st place, closely followed by runners up Simone Brewster from Croydon College and Gregoire Longe from Lychee Hotelier de Souillac.

    1st prize winner in the professional competition went to Salvatore Maggio from The Cumberland Hotel

    Renan Lejeune from Zeta Bar followed in a close 2nd place and 3rd prize was won by Manuel Soro from Salvatore at Fifty.